The districts of AEBECI operate according to the description provided by the internal rules that supplement the Statute. The result is that the Districts are some groupings of AEBECI churches in a given area. They are geographically demarcated depending on the interests of AEBECI. For an area to be erected in District, it must take into account the distance parameters or the number of churches.
  Creating District is the responsibility of the General Assembly with the proposal of the National Board.
The District extends the work of the National Board in its jurisdiction.
Its organs are:

  • General Assembly (GA) ;
  • ­

  • Executive Office (EO);
  • Cost Accounting Committee (CAC);
  • ­

  • Specialized institutions;
  • ­

  • Sectors ;
  • ­

  • Central Committees (CC)

The district is headed by a District Executive Office consists of five (5) members at least and 15 at the most; and it has 3 years term of work.
The President who heads this office preferably is a devoted Pastor.

A District GA is held by the districts in which the following take part:

  • The members of the district EO;
  • ­

  • 2 delegates from member churches (2 per church) ;
  • ­

  • The delegates of specialized institutions in the District (J-AEBECI and AFEBECI);
  • ­

  • The members of the CAC;
  • ­

  • And Observers.
  • To date, AEBECI counts ten (10) districts:
    AEBECI (10) districts encompass in whole 463 communities led by 112 (one hundred and twelve) pastors, according to the President of AEBECI during his national tour in 2013.

    Summary of the list of districts of the AEBECI
    No District
    Total 463
    1 Korhogo 147
    2 Mankono 64
    3 Boundiali 55
    4 Ferké 50
    5 Dabakala 45
    6 Daloa 36
    7 Katiola 32
    8 South 14
    9 Center 9
    10 San-pedro 8